Practical Gifts

When I am awake in the middle of the night with a hungry little baby I pass the time by finding recipes and craft projects that I know I won’t usually have the time to make, but when I came across this recipe for quick homemade amaretto (via Shutterbean)I was intrigued  by its brevity and simplicity. Since we were visiting friends (read: friends who like amaretto) for dinner the next night, it seemed the fates had aligned in favor of trying it.

Oh and the pie…delicious apple pecan streusel! I cheated and used store bought crust.

Leave a Reply

