Friday Favorites

Processed with VSCOcam with x1 presetDB and I came to the realization that we’re 35 weeks pregnant now and the baby could just show up any time. It’s not likely to happen, we’re still on track for Christmas day, but we need to be prepared. So we’ve spent the last week and will spend this coming weekend getting a better organizational flow going throughout the house. I’m pretty excited because it’s forcing us to tie up lots of odds and ends that will make our lives more functional (plus I get to take you on a bit of a house tour). We know that with two kids and million hobbies between us we’ll never have one of those interiors they show in magazines, but let’s be honest, even those interiors don’t look perfect when the cameras leave.

I was already sooooooooo excited for the Doctor Who 50th Anniversary Special this weekend. This prequel has me even more excited!

Also very excited that Brooklyn Tweed released Wool People 6. I am smitten with this sweater, and this one.

Speaking of knitting, I helped a friend pick out some yarn for this shawl, and now I’m thinking of making one for myself.

Brussels sprouts seem to be all the rage lately. In fact, we ate them a ton this week. I’m thinking of picking up more so when can try this iteration.

Do you love abandoned places? I do! Here’s a huge one in Paris.

I’ve probably got about 10 lbs of apples in the house right now. This applesauce will be on the stovetop this weekend.

Absolutely love this plaid on plaid look. Something I’ll get back to once I get out of these maternity clothes.

Also, how great is this dress Gertie made?

Don’t forget to stop by my Etsy shop. I’ll be adding some scarves in the next couple days. Expect ornament sets next week!

Have a great weekend!

XO, s.

Leave a Reply

