Friday Favorites

IMG_5012I’m actually surprised that I even know what day of the week it is! We’ve definitely been on a baby stay cation for the last week and a half and the days are all blending together even though our sleep schedules have gotten less crazy and we’re not quite so bleary eyed. Our house, on the other hand, is still is disarray, but it’s organized chaos. I keep reminding myself that it will get cleaned up and put away and organized, and that it will never be perfect and that that’s ok.

Since I finally have the opportunity to get my body back after a year of pregnancy, I’m really looking forward to rediscovering what my personal style is. I think this project will be a huge help in allowing me to pare down what I have a build a wardrobe that really reflects myself and my life.

I know I’ll be in need of a new spring jacked so even though I’m not sure that I’ll have time for this sew-a-long, I’m certainly going to try!

Brooklyn Tweed has released their Winter patterns and I’m definitely in love with this cardigan. I also love the stitch details of this sweater as well as the slouchiness.

I would like to read some of these books, and then wait until the movie is available on Netflix.

Once I get back to making my own almond milk, this will definitely be my breakfast du jour.

Elbow Patches! Totally need these for some of my knits.

Have a great weekend.

xo, S.

Leave a Reply

