Friday Favorites

#vscocam
Happy Valentine’s Day! DB and I aren’t huge on this made up holiday, but we do like any excuse to eat steak and celebrate being awesome together. Today is as good a day as any to do so. Plus, we’ve got all these little ones hanging around demanding cuddles (and cookies). I won’t get too much on you. I just love my little family, and feel so lucky and blessed to have them. I hope you’ll take some time today and all the days to appreciate your loved ones and tell them so.

I really enjoyed Jen’s post about marriage. So so true.

Just like the pre-fall runways, many of the NYFW fall runways featured forest green, which I totally love. This look from Christian Siriano was one of my favorites.

I also loved all the colors used on the Delpozo runway.

This outfit is awesome, especially the DIY dinosaur necklace. It’s on my to-make list for sure.

I love using buckwheat in baked goods, and these buckwheat chocolate chip cookies are totally calling my name right now.

Kinsey’s gorgeous photos of Northern California have made me seriously homesick for the west coast.

I would make this leather pendant lamp in a heartbeat, if only I had a place to hang out.

Leave a Reply

